Our Listings

Picture Of: 2016 Viking 92'
2016 Viking 92'
Picture Of: 1996 Azimut 78'
1996 Azimut 78'
Picture Of: 2014 Ferretti Yachts 69'
2014 Ferretti Yachts…
Picture Of: 2015 Azimut 64'
2015 Azimut 64'
Picture Of: 2017 Millenium Marine 45'
2017 Millenium Marine…

Atlantic 115

Picture Of: Atlantic 115
Atlantic 115

Pearl Yachts

Picture Of: Pearl 95
Pearl 95
Picture Of: Pearl 80
Pearl 80
Picture Of: Pearl 62
Pearl 62


Picture Of: <Yellowfin 42 Offshore
Yellowfin 42 Offshore
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 39 Offshore
Yellowfin 39 Offshore
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 36 Offshore
Yellowfin 36 Offshore
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 34 Offshore
Yellowfin 34 Offshore
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 32 Offshore
Yellowfin 32 Offshore
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 29 Offshore
Yellowfin 29 Offshore
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 26 Hybrid
Yellowfin 26 Hybrid
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 24 Bay CE
Yellowfin 24 Bay CE
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 24 Bay
Yellowfin 24 Bay
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 21 Hybrid
Yellowfin 21 Hybrid
Picture Of: <Yellowfin 17 Skiff
Yellowfin 17 Skiff

Events & Shows

Yellowfin Owners Tournament June 16, 2020 - June 19, 2020
Fort Lauderdale International Boat… October 31, 2019 - November 3, 2019
Palm Beach International Boat… March 28, 2019 - March 31, 2019
Miami Yacht Show 2019 February 14, 2019 - February 18, 2019
More Yachting Events And Shows

Press Releases

140′ IAG Yacht Launch…
IAG Yachts New Build…
Atlantic Yacht and Ship…
Atlantic Yacht and Ship…
More Yachting Press Releases
Why yachts are built to safety classifications like RINA or MCA

Why yachts are built to safety classifications like RINA or MCA

RINA, MCA, LLOYDS safetyThe world of yachting is vast and can be confusing. There is a lot of unique terminology to help make sense out of all the unique aspects and things around yachts. As the yachts get larger, and especially when owners start to consider chartering their yacht, safety classifications become increasingly important when choosing your next yacht.

There are lots of classifications from around the world. Lloyd’s of London has a safety classification that yachts can obtain. Two of the most popular and recognized standards of safety include the RINA from Italy (Registro Italiano Navale) and the MCA (Maritime & Coastguard Agency) also from the U.K. These classifications originated out of a need to cover risks related to loss or damage of the hull and rigging of commercial sailing ships. As time has moved on, they have grown to be used for both commercial and private safety standards and provide a scale of overall safety and sea-worthiness that shipyards achieve under construction and throughout performance. As RINA says:

“RINA Services is investing in the yachting market, developing new rules and services, which include all recent international standards, leveraging on its experience directly from the cruise ship sector. Its strength lies in its quick and highly valued service during the yacht’s life cycle, starting from the construction, testing of materials and components to the in-service periodical surveys for maintenance of class; all these matters ensure owners and manufacturers that their yachts meet the highest safety standards and enhance their commercial and qualitative value during their life-time.” -RINA website

For over 53 years Atlantic Yacht & Ship has been serving the yachting community. Our headquarter sales office is dockside at Harbour Towne Marina in the heart of the yachting capital of the world, Fort Lauderdale, FL. Our in-house waterside service department provides general yacht services from new teak, to engine rebuilds, captain services, and everything in between. Whether purchasing or marketing a quality vessel, Atlantic Yacht and Ship, Inc. is your one stop resource for the highest quality service and sales in the yachting industry today.

If you are looking at yachts for sale, or thinking about selling your yacht, it is always wise to have an experienced broker representing your interests throughout the deal. Contact Atlantic Yacht & Ship at 954.921.1500 or click here.